North East Forestry Group


“It’s a wise man who plants trees whose shade he will never sit.”

North East Forestry Group

Navan  |  Co Meath  |  Republic of Ireland

Please click here to send us an e-mail.

Established May 2013


Date:  Wednesday 3 November 2021

Time:  7pm

Venue: The Headfort Arms Hotel, Kells, Co Meath, A82 D2C1

The above elected members of the committee would be happy to speak to you about becoming a member of our Group and the benefits it holds.

If you are interested in joining the Group, please e-mail us by clicking here.

Annual Membership currently costs €30.00

Annual General Meeting

How to Become a Member

Young Ash Plant


Vice Chairman


Assistant Secretary


Assistant Treasurer

Committee Member

Committee Member

Committee Member

Committee Member

Committee Member

Committee Member

Committee Member

Committee Member

John Sherlock

Jeremy Finegan

Hugh McMahon

Frances Ball

Gerard Doggett

Peter Farrelly

Stephen Clarke

Owen Cooney

Des Drew

Bob Gogarty

Jonathan MacNaughton

Cathal Rudden

Jeffrey Schraven

William Woods

Please click here for our Membership Form:

North East Forestry Group - Joining Membership Form.pages.pdf

Committee Members

About Us

About Us

We will be holding our Annual General Meeting as detailed above.

  1. BulletWe have rented a large venue for the meeting, to provide plenty of space for social distancing.

  2. However, to keep all our members safe, we require that you wear your mask.

  3. Please place your subscription (€30) in a sealed envelope (not forgetting to write your name and address details on the envelope).

  4. Please also bring a pen and paper for taking notes.

We look forward to seeing you.